Resources

NYC Worker Cooperative Services Providers

Service Provider Services Contact Funds
ICA Group (ICA) Conversions –Have a 5 step process for business interested in succession coop planning (Initial Planning, Financial Feasibility Assessments, governance planning) Financing Assistance debt financing for uncollateralized assets, receivables funding, Legal Assistance..   David Hammer dhammer@ica-group.org $234,000
The Working World (TWW) Financial Assistance & Financial Planning: financial projections, working capital, buyout financing (equity), loans receivable lending (factors), stock and preferred shares and accounting Technical Assistance: Business planning, marketing strategies, governance and by/laws. Brendan Martin

brendan@theworkingworld.org

$234,000
Urban Upbound. (UU) Cooperative Formation for Astoria Houses and Hallets Point workers and resident. Carlos Cano carlos@urbanupbound.org $84,500
Green Worker, Inc. (GWC) Courses – 19 week course covering cooperative formation and basic business planning, intended to form.Technical Assistance – Launch assistance, business planning, business culture. Omar Freilla omar@greenworker.coop $234,000
Center for Family Life (CFL) Courses – 12 week course covering cooperative formation and basic business planning, intended to form. Technical Assistance – Launch assistance, business planning, business culture. Julia J Francois  jjfrancois@sco.org $382,000
Workers Justice Project (WJP) Courses – Worker Cooperative information sessions and formation courses. Technical Assistance Business planning, bookkeeping, marketing, and legal Ligia Gualpa ligia@workersjustice.org $66,000
Business Outreach Center Network, Inc. (BOC Net) Technical Assistance: Provide Co-Working Space, Business Management & Technological Assistance and Workshops, Credit Building /Financial Education, Coop Succession information sessions Nancy Carin  ncarin@bocnet.org $84,000
Bronx Cooperative Development  Initiative (BCDI) Vendor Platfrom: Assisting Cooperatives to be hosted on vendor platform. Technical Assistance – Strategic Development, Business Development, Relationship Building, Business to Business exchange, Marketing and Education Dara Nussbaum-Vazquez  dara@bxeconomicdemocracy.org $84,000
Democracy at Work Institute (DAWI) Initiative Backbone – leadership of the funded initiative, coordinating role for the Support Network. Educational Services – capacity building, trainings, workshops Leigh Brown

lbrown@institute.coop

$155,000
FPWA Initiative Backbone – leadership of the funded initiative, coordinating role for The Support Network.City and State Policy Advocacy Emily Miles emiles@fpwa.org $155,000
NYC Network of Worker Cooperatives (NYCNOWC) Technical Assistance/TA  (Budget Permitting)

Bookkeeping training and consulting, Marketing assistance and training, Group dynamics training and conflict resolution, Website Hosting and Training, Business Plan Design, Facilitation Support, Educational Services, Initial Consultation with Pre-Launch Startups

Pablo Benson

pablo@nycworker.coop

$148,000
Urban Justice Center (UJC) Legal Assistance: Entity formation (cooperative corporation, llc, etc.);  governance document drafting (bylaws, operating agreement); licensing and permitting; tax; contract review; leases; employment manuals, etc. Gowri Krishna gkrishna@urbanjustice.org $94,000
CUNY Law School Legal Assistance: Entity formation (cooperative corporation, llc, etc.);  governance document drafting (bylaws, operating agreement); licensing and permitting; tax; contract review; leases; employment manuals, etc. Chris Adams

chris.adams@law.cuny.edu

$94,000

 

 

NYC NOWC will be developing a Resource Library to support our members. It will compliment the Resources supported by the US Federation of Worker Cooperatives.